Silly…

My brother Linus, who happens to live in the Czech Republic, sent me a message on my facebook.  It stated simply, “I found myself buying the CD I gave you for Christmas a few years ago.”

I have spent the last week trying to figure out what kind of crack he is smoking!  A CD?  For Christmas?  I have absolutely no recollection of him buying me a CD.  I don’t want to come off as an idiot asking so I just try to remember what he has given me.  Mostly random gift certificates.

I finally gave in.  while chatting online (with a cool video program so he can say hi to his nephew and watch him walk around) I bit the big one and just said, “uhh… hey Linus?  what CD were you talking about?”

“Oh, Eagles.  Hell Freezes Over.”

Here is where a good laugh comes in.  perhaps Linus should check what the meaning of “a couple of years ago”  or a “few years ago” means: HE GAVE ME THAT CD ALMOST 15  YEARS AGO!!!

That is my humorous antidote for today.  Seeing as yesterday was the shitty news day, this is my funny news day.

One Response to “Silly…”

  1. mom2amara Says:

    Your anecdote even got me to chuckle!

Leave a Reply

