I called Ryan…

On Post Secret this week there was this picture:

SOmeone emailed Frank, the guy who does post secert this email:

Dear Frank,

I feel the same way. I often wonder why I even have a phone because I rarely receive calls. If there was a way we could contact each other that would be cool. My phone number is 605-212-7787 (with permission).

Sincerely,
Ryan (with permission)

So I called Ryan. Nice guy in South Dakota. we chatted about the world and how great it is that people can reach out. he said in the past 18 hours he has had 150 calls from all over the world giving him words of wisdom and smiles.

I think that is pretty fucking cool.

10 Responses to “I called Ryan…”

  1. mom2amara Says:

    You turned me on to Post Secret and I’m addicted.

    So may I say I think you’re effin cool for calling Ryan?!

  2. motherofbun Says:

    How cool is that!

    Love Post Secret.

  3. fogcitymommy Says:

    that’s me, living outside of the box again. Ryan was actaully really cool and was friendly. I think everyone should call. πŸ™‚

  4. Crystal Says:

    So I called Ryan too. He musta been tuckered out from all the calls cause I got the VM that was full so YAY! I sent him a text telling I wish I had his nerve.

  5. Tanya Says:

    After seeing his postcard on Post Secret, I googled Ryan’s phone number, to see where he is, and your blog popped up! I think it is too cool that you called him πŸ™‚ I will definitely read your blog from now on and I’ll try to leave comments πŸ™‚

  6. fogcitymommy Says:

    it’s actually funny how many hits I have gotten from the number being googled. interesting!

    stop by any time! happy to entertain with my very odd life. πŸ™‚

  7. jackie Says:

    ditto about googling the phone number. (:

  8. Liz Says:

    I’m another phone number Googler…I must say, I LOVE your blog. You are, without a doubt awesome. This blog is definitely going to be one of my daily reads! πŸ™‚

  9. amanda Says:

    thats so kewl that you called him. i googled his number too πŸ˜› and this came up haha.

    i was gonna call him too, til somebody on here said that they got a full VM. so i sent him a text message asking if the person who owned the secret contacted him. i hope they do. that would be neat.

    i wonder if he’ll google his number sometime and see everybody’s comments.

  10. Cherise Says:

    Hello – yep, I got here by “googling” Ryan’s number as well. Kudos to him for posting that and kudos to you for calling. I had thought about it when I saw his number go up on the site, but chickened out. I am glad that so many have called him and hopefully it is and will be a positive experience for him (and he won’t have to change his number soon!). πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

