The coldest winter

Mark Twain once said, “the coldest winter I ever spent was a summer in san francisco.”

I have lived here my entire life and I have to agree, it’s pretty freaking cold when the summer hits because of the beautiful fog that cools the city. I can’t tell you how many of my cousins growing up would come to visit from Poland and be shocked, ABSOLUTLY SHOCKED, that i don’t surf to school.

Anyway, yesterday it was 93 degrees. at.the.beach.near.the.golden.gate.

WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH DICKHEAD DUHBYA?? GLOBAL WARMING DOESN’T EXISIT?!!

It was crazy. It was too fucking hot. even little ricky, running around in his diaper, was sweating. our flat was over 100 degrees and of course, this being SF, there was no air condition. Ricky and I stayed out until 8pm at the playground because of the heat. lucky for me other playground mommy’s also had their kids running around in their diapers. whew. and here I felt like a crappy mom for awhile. one day I will ask those mom’s their names, considering that we recognize each other on the streets when walking about.

damn heat though.

Leave a Reply

