To those who want to rip on my spelling…

1. I keep a blog as a de-stressor from my stressful job (hello?! cut up dead bodies!!)
2. I am a single mom to a two year old.
3. I am dyslexic

I also have an IQ of 153 so let me remind you of something (you ten people who emailed me….)

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn’t mttaer in what oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be at the rghit pclae.
The rset can be a total mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Amzanig.

so theer.

9 Responses to “To those who want to rip on my spelling…”

  1. Shigeta Says:

    You lie like a rug…no one commented on your spelling.

  2. Sueb0b Says:

    I am a fabulous speller, but my attitude is still – if you can’t think of more than one way to spell it, you just aren’t creative.

  3. fogcitymommy Says:

    actually, I didn’t approve the comments because they also made insults to peole who read this on a regular basis. πŸ™‚

  4. Liz Says:

    Crcoert silpnelg is hlgihy oervtraed. πŸ™‚

  5. Rachel Says:

    Ignore those rude people. Obviously they have nothing better to do with themselves.

  6. kalen Says:

    though spelling mistakes can be really annoying to me in some cases because my mom used to correct me 24/7, i make mistakes often too… and it makes me no less intelligent. you seem intelligent and punctual to me and i completely enjoy every word (misspelled or not) on your blog. πŸ™‚

  7. SF Says:

    In this day of red-line spellers, automatic misspelling fixer routines, and not to mention good spelling correction and grammar checkers, there’s really no reason place egregious errors before people.

    /Grumpy Gus (when spelling and grammar are concerned)

  8. fogcitymommy Says:

    well, shit…. I opened my email to find a bunch more emails saying spelling is over-rated. wow, and I thought I had made a bigger impact with talking about autopsy issues.

    suebob- you konw I lvoe you
    Liz- you siad it gril!
    Kalan- lvoe the bolg! and you look lkie my frenid oevr heer in San Farncicso!
    Doppolanger Rachel (and I am sure I mis-spelled that!)- ture, smoe peploe are lmae!
    Grumpy Gus- Ok, cool! when I comment to you I will spell check! thanks for your feedback. πŸ™‚

    cheers everyone!!!

  9. oh and by the way….. « Foggy City Mommy Says:

    […] there? Mwa hahahahahahaha!) who are you people? really? other then people who hate the fact that I can’t spell to save my damn […]

Leave a Reply

