oh and by the way…..

The Great Mofo Delurk 2007

I know, total short notice. but three interesting things have occured in the past few weeks:

1. I have gotten more hits on my tiny blog then I EVER expected in my life. no really, over 4,000? in three months? Holy shit!

2. I have had new comments from strangers that read my blog and think little old me is interesting. or my life at least. or maybe it’s my job….

3. WordPress linked me as one of there fastest growing blogs…. well I’ll be god damned….

last week alone I had 1730 views. people lurk here. who are these 1730 views? I mean, really? who are they? I have noticed that I was linked from dasbecca as one of the “totally worth reading blog entries” (thanks!) and I am on the Iowa underground because I made a reference to Ryan. (I would love to know if Ryan googled himself and also got my blog. if so, what’s going on?!)

but alas… I am DYING of MORBID curiosity to know who is lurking. (anyone else catch the medical examiner humor there? Mwa hahahahahahaha!) who are you people? really? other then people who hate the fact that I can’t spell to save my damn life.

So missy had a great thing that she is doing and I am doing it too damn it!! it’s the “great mofo delurking” day! oh yes, I will try to comment if you try to comment. that I can tell you.

consider yourself warned…. mwa hahahahahahahahaha!!!

(insert ridiculous grin here.)

no, but seriously, comment damn it!!!! πŸ˜›

13 Responses to “oh and by the way…..”

  1. stoat Says:

    Hello. Lurker in Australia here. I came across your blog by googling Ryan from PostSecret. I’m guessing there are a lot of PostSecret lurkers because what is PostSecret but juicy lurking? You lead a very interesting life and write with a great sense of humour. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experiences with all of us strangers on the interwebs!

  2. Miz BoheMia Says:

    Oh what a post to stumble unto… would have been fitting had I been a lurker but it’s my first time here… found you via the Queen of Spain and was intrigued by your being from SF too! WOOH!

    And I have been reading up on several posts… you intrigue me m’lady! I will be linking to you FO SHO!

  3. schmutzie Says:

    I’m so glad that you’ve joined in!

  4. Siobhan Says:

    I definitely fond you from searching Ryan too πŸ™‚ Glad I did! Always an interesting read. I like the new layout btw.

  5. trish Says:

    Howdy from Arkansas! I, too, am a Lurker. I found you by googling Ryan from PostSecret (of which I am a HUGE fan). I first read the story of your psycho neighbor and became hooked. My confession is that I liked your blog sooooo much that I decided to help you out by giving your site a “thumbs up” on StumbleUpon (which is awesome, btw). YOU are now worldwide, baby! Hope you don’t mind the added publicity I gave you πŸ˜‰

    I bet that there are zillions of people that would love to help you out by sending your psycho neighbor hate mail, but I’m not sure if posting his address would be wise.

  6. fog city mommy Says:

    well hello Austraila! so glad to meet you! and siobhan with the cool name that I can pronounce thanks to my former mother in law! lol. and trish! thank you so much for the info! naaahhhh, sending hate mail would get me evicted from my flat as harassment. and mz.bohimia… didn’t I see you the other day in the haight ashbury area? not kidding. are those your you-tubes? so I will just bitch and blog. and schmutzie, thank you so much or the idea of mofo delurk day!
    oh you guys rock!

  7. Missy Says:

    yay! people commenting! this is awesome. and also, hi, delurking here. so many people from australia!

    keep up the great posts.

  8. Average Jane Says:

    Hello. I don’t know how long I’ve been lurking, but this is my official de-lurk. πŸ™‚

  9. Miz BoheMia Says:

    Seriously? You may have! Last time I was there was on Friday buying fabric for my daughter’s school project and yep, those are my YouTubes…

  10. Dory Says:

    *blushes*
    I’ve been lurking for a couple months… oh wait, I commented yesterdsy! I forgot! LOL

  11. one day more…. « Foggy City Mommy Says:

    […] day more…. the great de-lurking day is […]

  12. L Says:

    I, along with several of the others, found your site through Ryan. I even copied and pasted your post about calling him on someone else’s blog… I guess I was just trying to connect two people who contacted him since I was too scared to contact him myself.

  13. fog city mommy Says:

    L I am glad you found me! please come back anytime!

Leave a Reply

