memories

Ricky is still sick.

I have had the flu shot so of course I feel like crap too.

what’s a mommy to so?

Download the 2nd season of Weeds on iTunes and curl up in the bed with the little man and we watch Weeds.

Hey, it’s not like I am watching south park with him (at least not tonight). the thing is, we BOTH feel like crap. So what else can we do?

it turns out it’s now one of my favorite memories of Ricky. We just snuggled under the big down comforter and watched TV on my laptop, listening to the pouring rain. I need to bottle this memory.

He is getting so old, so quickly. I can’t beleive it. I really want to have more. not now, but more in the future. but here is the problem: I am a single person in my 30s. likely hood I will find someone? who likes kids? who is kind? and not a loser? hmmm…. not high.

maybe I am just a little depressed; lot’s of aniverseries this week.

3 Responses to “memories”

  1. Smiling Mom Says:

    I can’t imagine being able to curl up in bed and watch a movie with one of my kids. Doesn’t he jump all over the bed? Doesn’t he dive bomb your head? Doesn’t he cry, “Moooommmmyyyy, I’m huuunnnngggrrryyy??”

    You are so lucky! What a cutie! πŸ™‚

  2. Carrie Says:

    Sounds perfect.

    And don’t sweat the thought of finding happiness, you will find it, you deserve it!

  3. adventuremom Says:

    Enjoy the time you have with Ricky, the rest will come if meant to be πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

