a social experiment

I posted the following message on craigslist tonight. why? eh, why not really? I am bored and I want to see what kind of crazy responses I get.

There is something about the leaves turning colors that makes me feel extra alone. beats me why…

I have tried the club scene, bar scene, speed dating thing, and even the horrid match.com. nothing. so here is me: I am divorced (not a good man. really.), cute, spunky, a little odd, a klutz, black short hair (not buzz cut or anything but down to my shoulders) green eyes, and a mom. (but don’t let that freak you out.)

I enjoy beaches, bonefires, wine and beer, theater, movies, swimming, dancing, live music and all sorts of other things. I am educated, published in several journals, secure in my job which I love (although it’s a wierd job), stable. I am disease free and drug free. I AM NOT 420 FRIENDLY.

I am just looking for someone who may be interested in someone like me to hang out and who knows… my only disclaimer is I am looking for someone between the ages of 28 and 35. sorry. I need someone near my age.

so drop a line and a pic will get you a pic. however, if you are so insecure that you need to show me a picture of you half naked and/or you penis, then I am not the girl for you.

So who thinks I will get a bunch of freaky answers?

6 Responses to “a social experiment”

  1. girlkitty79 Says:

    Wow, I’m sure you are in for a treat with all the weirdos out there…but you never know. You should really post the replies you get!!!

  2. Liz Says:

    Great experiment–I can’t wait to hear about the responses.
    If you’re really, really bored, check out Brotherhood 2.0. (I find it amusing but, then again, I’ve been watching all year.)

  3. Siobhan Says:

    “I AM NOT 420 FRIENDLY”
    πŸ˜€

  4. Kristi Says:

    You should totally do the lyrics of the Pina Colada song. Your responders will have a sense of humor. Unless you actually don’t like pina coladas…then you’d be starting your relationship with a lie.

  5. Dory Says:

    OOOooo girl… *hands you a bat for beating off the psychos*
    Naw, it’ll be fine. πŸ™‚

  6. Smiling Mom Says:

    I love this!! You’ll have to keep us updated on the types of responses you get. Great idea!!

Leave a Reply

