Meeting Frank

So I can offically say that I am really in awe of the founder of post secert. he is so incrediably down to earth. so very VERY down to earth. how down to earth? he loved Ricky.

This book signing was in a really small bookstore in the Haight Ashbury District (summer of love land) called the Booksmith. It’s an independent bookshop with really funky people working there. I arrived about an hour and a half before the signing and there was Frank. I was in awe. He was talking to the head guy. Ricky babbled and waved hi to him, to which he he said hi and waved back.

the speaking deal was cool as well. he walks out to a huge crowd and simply says, “Hi… my name is frank and I collect secrets.” he went on to tell baout how he got the idea, how his neighbors think he’s totally cracked, how he works now and what inspired the project. oh god, so cool. during the whole presentation Ricky was a doll. he was playing peek a boo with Frank from his chair and giggling. I kept signing “Sorry!” but he didn’t say anything.

I lined up like everyone else to get my book signed for Ricky. I was toward the end and ricky was running down the asile cracking up. I was playing peek a boo and finally we got to the front. We apporached and Frank said, “There’s my little man!! he is so adorable!”

FRANK.WARREN.THINKS.MY.SON.IS.ADORABLE!!!!!!

FURTHERMORE, HE ASKED ME IF HE WAS SIGNING THE BOOK FOR RICKY AND TOLD RICKY IT WAS GREAT TO MEET HIM!!

So I told him how great his site was, how he inspires me, how he got me through a really rough year and then I gave him a copy of my book, which I talk about his site in it and HE was excited! holy crap!

and I got me and ricky’s picture with him!!

this MADE my year!!

4 Responses to “Meeting Frank”

  1. Shigeta Says:

    Grasshopper…….HAHAHAHAHAHA

  2. fog city mommy Says:

    thought you might like that one….. 😛

  3. Sueb0b Says:

    That is cool. I love PostSecret.

  4. Dory Says:

    I’m so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

