In which FCM is shocked, amazed and a little bit flattered

Ricky and I are at Trader Joe’s at Masonic. Trader Joe’s here is always so crowded they litterally have a line of cars waiting to get into the parking lot. it’s always crazy inside as well. I think they should have a security gaurd inside too, not just directing traffic outside.

anyway, Ricky and I are partaking in the lovely samples of coffee, juice and soup when a conversation catches my attention. it was about blogging. Of course I look at the two women talking. they look to be about 40 years old. both of them have kids who look to be about grade school. they were running about. We were walking by them looking for the excellent hummas when I heard what I think was funny is when I hear, “Have you read Fog City Mommy?”

Ricky and I came to a complete hault. I wasn’t sure I heard that right. but no, I did… they continued on. yes, they had read FCM and found her writing to be “humerous, beautiful and shocking.” (wow. thanks) but they “couldn’t uderstand how I am not going crazy with a two year old and a job at the moruge.” I never said I haven’t gone crazy. πŸ™‚

I was so flattered. so very very flattered.

So two you women in the TJ’s yesterday, black hair and brown hair with highlights, with the cute kids…. thanks. little did you know that FCM was the one with the baby who you commented was a charmer!

now comment damn it! πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “In which FCM is shocked, amazed and a little bit flattered”

  1. Smiling Mom Says:

    Oh my gosh. How did you have enough restraint to just stay quiet!!?? I couldn’t have done that. Now if you were at the TJ’s in South San Jose, that’d of probably been me talking! πŸ™‚

  2. Shigeta Says:

    I wouldn’t have been able to contain myself. Would have gone right over to them and said, “Hey…IT’S MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE” Surely woulda been screamy and screechy…so you’re approach was probably better.

  3. mom2amara Says:

    How super sweet! When I grow up, I want to be just like FCM πŸ™‚

  4. Farrell Says:

    That is super cool!

  5. Rachel Says:

    Wow, talk about small world!
    That’s great. Probably made your trip to Tjs that much better…

  6. Miz BoheMia Says:

    Ha, ha, haaa! Well, I am SO laughing because you saw me and after I appeared here did you recognize me… puts the whole thing into perspective now doesn’t it?

    I went to a birthday part at Mission Cliffs on Harrison yesterday and a girlfriend of mine who knows about my blog started telling her guests about it… I was mortified! Do nonbloggers not know that that is a total NO? Not relevant but for some reason it came up and something tells me you will understand.

    As for the TJ’s on Masonic, I almost went there yesterday! We tend to shop at that one a lot, unless we need to go to Rainbow too at which point we go to the one by BB&B… maybe we’ll run into each other one of these days! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

