John the Savage

I have a problem. IT’S A BIG ONE AND IT INVOLVES RICKY.

Ricky is a very curious toddler. and he is also very smart. which can be disturbing at times. don’t get me wrong, it’s great that my son is bright. it is fabulous that he is speaking three languages at age 2. it’s wonderful.

HOWEVER… and you knew that was coming… I am concerned over explaining my job. I know this isn’t something that I should worry about right now but I dread this conversation more then the “sex talk”.

I want my son to respect death. It’s premenant. it’s serious. and a lot of the time, it’s not pretty. or at least my job. my main problem is simply this: Death doesn’t phase me. I have touched on this issue before. death, to me, is not only part of life but a major part of my life. bringing Ricky into the world was amazing. taking people out of this world no longer bothers me.

one of the major books that I enjoyed reading years and years ago was Brave New World. it’s quite an interesting thought of the future. I always found John, the one from the “outside world” interesting. he was called john the savage. he was literate and educated. and he recited shakespeare.

John the savage’s mother overdoses on soma, drug of choice. there is a famous scene where john the savage is mourning his dead mother’s nody and he is upsat (rightfully so) that his mother is dead, he is mourning, and there are kids running around because they are teaching them that “death is nothing”.

I AM TOTALLY AFRAID THAT RICKY WILL BE ONE OF THOSE KIDS!!! LOOK AT WHAT HIS MOTHER DOES!!

this fear became a reality today. my MOTHER brought ricky to the moruge!!! He ran in during an autopsy!!! FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK!!!!!!!!!!

FUCK!!!!!!!!

3 Responses to “John the Savage”

  1. Sueb0b Says:

    Dude. He’s 2. Luckily, he will forget the whole thing.

  2. fog city mommy Says:

    yeah, I know. but my asshole ex is pulling shit in court now.

  3. Chasing death « Fog City Mommy Says:

    […] perception that I teach my son? I have been concerned about this several times recently, and only blogged about it once. More and more recently, the people showing up on the slab are younger and younger. The 25 year old […]

Leave a Reply

