say it with me people!!!

WTF?!?!?!?!

look at the caption to the picture on November 14. These books rock. and people who do this are like nazi’s to me. never ban books!!!

NEVER!!!!

3 Responses to “say it with me people!!!”

  1. ilovemyredhead Says:

    It’s terrible when books are banned, let alone burned. I can’t believe it sometimes. Especially when I see some of the books banned and reminisce about reading them as a youngster. I love books. I don’t know why idiots choose to ban/burn them. It’s pathetic.

  2. Average Jane Says:

    That’s the kind of thing that make me worry that the divisions in this country will never go away.

  3. Tom Says:

    This is the type of idiocy that makes me wonder how the people that start the book burnings/bannings ever got people to listen to them. If you don’t like it, the better thing to do is make sure that YOUR kids don’t read them. When they’re adults, they can make the decision on their own about what they want to read. In the meantime, all you’re doing is attracting scorn and ridicule by people who will immediately go out and buy said book. DUH!!

    BTW, I love reading your stuff and I’m fascinated by what you do. A very good friend of mine would like to do that and though she’s still in school, she’s debating to cut people up or become an English professor.

    I know. I don’t get it either.

    Also, I’m glad you’re doing better. HunkyDory was quite concerned,(I didn’t start it, but it works. I don’t agree with my name, but I do like referring to myself in the third person) what with all the dying and stuff going on. You seriously need to not do that again. I’m just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

