In which FCM needs some advice/help…

Ok, I hate them.  really, hate is a strong word but I really REALLY hate them. I am talking about foam puzzle pieces that are the alphabet that make a mat on the ground for playing.  Not making sense?  I mean these.  Of course, i am kind of broke so I buy the generic ones at ross.  it says it creates a mat 5×5.  I figure this is perfect to put under Ricky’s table so when he eats the wood floors can be saved.  or at least what’s left of them can be saved.  So after Ricky goes to bed tonight (and after he decided to throw the foam on me and every where play with  the letters) I start putting it together.  problem is, there are 26 letters in the alphabet and not 25.  so how the hell do I make a square? eventually I will take pictures and post them so you can see what the hell the problem is. next question: what is it customary to tip a day care at the holidays?  I can tell you right now I can’t afford to really give them a good tip even though I love them.  I was thinking of desgining a webpage for them.  anyone have any suggestions on places for free sites?  geo cities? that’s the only one I can think of.  meantime, I am going to bed.  you know why I will be up in the middle of the night if you have the code for the protected stuff. 🙂  

6 Responses to “In which FCM needs some advice/help…”

  1. Tom Says:

    You take out the Q. The Q is silent anyway. It’s like in my name, I spell it Tom with a Q, so that way you make a square.

    I’m pretty sure you getting up in the middle of the night has nothing to do with the dream post you put up earlier..

    Hope it’s getting better anyway.

  2. Average Jane Says:

    These days, I’d just use a blog platform to design a free site. WordPress probably has the most flexibility for creating non-bloggy pages.

  3. Farrell Says:

    You’re supposed to tip your day care? Since when?

  4. FCM Says:

    maybe tipping the day care is a california thing…

  5. City Girl Says:

    Unfortunately, in Alabama, we tip everybody. Hell, I give the mailman $10. It’s too impolite NOT to tip everyone.

    I don’t do daycare (since I don’t have the required children) but when I’m unsure as to how much to tip at Christmas, I just do 20% of whatever I’m already forking over weekly/monthly.

    Anyway, I’m sure they’d MUCH rather have a web site. I’d go with WordPress, too.

  6. mom2amara Says:

    I usually don’t tip our child care provider…but I will give a small gift like a GC to Barnes and Noble or Target or something. Or I make cookies and cookie bark and peanut brittle with Amara then package it pretty to give them.

Leave a Reply

