delicious!!

Rick was bouncing around last night being adorable as always while I figured out the bill situation. complex and complicated, yes it was. but at least it’s done and I know there are wonderful people in the world who have helped Rick and I out this month more then I could ever imagine.

I was just about finishing up the checks and online banking when I realized that Ricky had gotten…quiet. When toddler is quiet… well, they more then likely are up to something that they shouldn’t be up to. This could be determined a scientific fact if I had more time to actually study the progression of toddler sounds and trouble. there has to be a correcaltion somewhere, right?

Tonight was no different. I got up and wandered into the bedroom where I found Ricky on the floor and tasting his different… diaper rash ointments! After the intical panic of “OH MY GOD POISION CONTROL!!!!!!” subsided I started laughing. Rick had laid out his ointments in front of him like an horderve table at a cocktail party. I can only imagine what he was thinking as he “sampled” his “sweets”. he gave me a look, as he proudly handed me the first tube of cream, that read something like this:

“Oh mummy! I DO declare that I am RATHER enjoying myself here. have you tasted this stupedous meal? this A&D is just FAB-U! the pallet enjoys it’s crisp taste with little after tase to be found.”

as he hands me the next cream….

“but the Butt Paste!! god, try the butt paste!! it’s sinful! it’s sweet and sour with a tangy after taste!! This would be perfecty paired with a soy milk bottle! or perhaps some TJ yougurt!”

lastly, he starts to hand me the last cream but it winds up in his mouth…

“And the Destin! By far my favorite!! can you believe the hoursput into such a mircle of food? it’s creamy white subtance would be fablulous with a side pairing of grape juice and liver pate.”

I love my snotty son. 🙂

4 Responses to “delicious!!”

  1. Dory Says:

    Soooo funny! You crack me up!

  2. Tom Says:

    Great! Now he’s a butt cream snob!

  3. Sandy (Momisodes) Says:

    ROFL! Too clever 🙂 That’s amazing he was able to taste it. I can hardly stand a whiff of those cremes for more longer than it takes to apply it….

  4. Siobhan Says:

    You’re hilarious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

