i’ll fake it through the day with the help of Johnny Walker Red…

Ricky is home.  sweet home home home!! He is dozing now.  what am I doing?  well, I should be dozing off as well  (did I not learn when he was a really small child that  you sleep when the baby sleeps?) but instead I am trying to figure out how much Family Leave I have left.  with the exception of a few days when SMF took over care for Ricky, I have not been to work in almost a month.  I need to go back.  my sick/pto/vacation time is almost up.  however, with ricky having infections from his surgery, I can’t leave him in day care.   damned if I do, damned if I don’t. 

4 Responses to “i’ll fake it through the day with the help of Johnny Walker Red…”

  1. Farrell Says:

    he had surgery?? poor guy!

  2. manda Says:

    aw, I hope ricky starts feeling better. Also, “damned if you do, damned if you don’t” is basically my personal mantra. haha.

  3. Carrie Says:

    Glad you’re both home and yes, you need REST! Take care – both of you.

  4. Tom Says:

    Ummm, SURGERY?! That totally sucks major wang, dude!
    I’m glad he’s home. You too. Go to bed and stay there till he wakes up.

Leave a Reply

