About a boy

take_cover_mgm.png   I will admit I wanted Ricky to be a girl.  I wanted that little girl who’s hair I could braid, who would go to ballet, who would be a little me.  HOWEVER, that being said, I wouldn’t change having a boy for anything in the whole world.  

It is said that a male thinks about sex every three seconds. So I guess sex that means sex that he sex thinks about sex sex about as sex many times a sex day as he sex thinks about any sex thing else sex?

 

I always thought that a boy becomes fascinated with their penises and the joys of yanking on them when they were between 12 and 14 or so.  Ahhh… masturbating youth.  Amazing what  little blood flow to their head can do.  Turns out I was wrong about the age though.

 

Ricky, I discovered, like all little boys, had baby boners when he was a few days old.  Sean, being the idiot he is, stated each time, “that’s my wee lad!”.  I found it hilarious that even with his tiny penis, he could, erm… enlarge so much. 

 

Now Ricky is two and a half.  And yes, his favorite toy is his penis.  One memorable morning, when I was fast asleep in my bed, I awoke to find Ricky had wandered out of his bed and to my side of our room.  He was grinning ferociously.  In my sleepy stated, I may have noted that his diaper was next to his bed.  Ricky had become Houdini for removing diapers. 

 

I looked at him.  He grinned at me.  Quickly, he scrambled onto my bed and under the blankets that I held open for him.  I snuggled down to go back to sleep. After a few minutes I noted Ricky was NOT sleeping like he usually does.  Instead, he was playing under the blankets.  I looked under to find Ricky staring at his rather large baby boner. 

 

He poked it.  It grew.  He laughed, clapped and said “wooooooow!”

 

I wasn’t ready for that.  I was hoping to wait another 10 years or so.

 

So my words of advice to  you, Ms. Goose… be aware that men really do think with their penis. And it sex starts at sex birth sex when they sex are aware of sex it!

and congratulations! 

6 Responses to “About a boy”

  1. mayberry Says:

    You can’t help but be a little jealous of the built-in toy…

    thanks for coming (HA) to the shower.

  2. dana Says:

    Oh goodness! This has only happened once with Dawson and I think it’s because he’s become aware of his penis, now that we started potty training. (I didn’t want to scare Julie with that story just yet.)

  3. mothergoosemouse Says:

    Thank you, FCM! I can’t help giggling at the term “baby boner”, but I expect to be just as taken aback when I find my little guy doing the same thing!

  4. Cheryl Says:

    I’m kind of glad my son isn’t obsessed with his little dinky yet. He did the body part game on the changing table yesterday, pointing to his foot, his elbow, his belly button and saying “Whazzis?” His dinger was just another body part to him. Thanks for the giggle.

  5. Jenny Says:

    Ha! That’s hysterical!

    I am soooo glad I have a girl.

  6. SF MOm of One Says:

    I am a little late to the party, but in service of gender equity: girls play with their genitals, too, of course. And notice them. I remember a little one (maybe 2) asking about the names of her parts. Of course we gave her all the labels: vulva, clitoris, vagina, anus. She gave quite the shocking anatomy lesson to grandma, soon after.

Leave a Reply

