Oh shit. FCM mom has to go to court.

Damn it.  Called  to testify in a wrongful death case.  and yes, that’s all I can say due to legal ramifications.  that and I hate hate HATE being a witness.    ugh.  Feb 4th.  damn it. 

4 Responses to “Oh shit. FCM mom has to go to court.”

  1. City Girl Says:

    (read with Valley Girl accent)

    OMG! I have Dreaded Jury Duty on February 04!

    We’re like, totally twins!

    I’ll TOTALLY think about you while I’m explaining how, like, I want everyone who get arrested to, you know, work on a chain gang, so you know, I’d be a GRODY juror. OMG!

  2. Farrell Says:

    Dude, I just read two other blogs who got called up and my friend from work just finished.
    Tell me: WHAT does the summons look like? Maybe I ought to check my mail (I usually only do so 1x/week – why bother? it’s all bills). Anyway, I don’t want to MISS it, and then end up in jail or something.

  3. fog city mommy Says:

    No no no… This isn’t jury duty. these are subpoenas that are hand delivered to you saying the defense wants you to testify.

    I repeat, this is NOT JURY DUTY.

    and it still sucks.

  4. Liz Says:

    That does not sound like fun, especially for you. Hope it goes okay and doesn’t screw up your schedule!

Leave a Reply

