Cloverfield

There is not much I can say about this film except this:

 

I cut up dead bodies for a living. 

 

This movie scared the shit out of me.

 

I was hiding under my sweatshirt with my ears plugged.

 

That being said, it was really an original idea and the shakey cam thing kind of made me a little sick half way through the movie.  Or maybe it was the gore. 

 

Oh, and I have been to the statue of liberty.  The head is much bigger in real life.

 

Go see it.  It you like zombie movies, it’s your thing.  It’s that kind of film, minus zombies.

 

If you don’t like gore, don’t see it.  As I said, I cut up bodies for a living.  I have seen some really fucked up shit during autopsies.  This wins.

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Cloverfield”

  1. Tami Says:

    Now that I’ve gotten over the anxiety this movie gave me, I give it two thumbs up. Very well done. J.J. Abrams is a genius.

  2. karina Says:

    the little parasite things; what the hell!??!?!

  3. trish Says:

    holy shit!!! you sailed right past 15,000 hits!!!!

  4. fog city mommy Says:

    Holy shit. you’re right! didn’t notice. so 15,000 hits in 6 months.

    Mocking speech….

    “you like me! you reallllllllyy like me!!!”

  5. slosydney Says:

    Cool movie!!! My fiance is obsessed with the concept of zombies (weird, I know) so we saw this the day it opened. It scared the shit out of me! Really well done. Glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

