Black Monday

Today is black Monday.

What the hell is black Monday you ask?

Black Monday is the day after the super bowl.  It’s not the day the stock market crashed.  It’s not the day the world came to an end.

It’s simply the day after the super bowl.

I am sure you are thinking, “jeez Rach, I didn’t know you were such a football fan.” Well, I am not.  In fact, I don’t know who played or who won because I simply don’t care.  It’s Black Monday because in the USA the super bowl is the day that has the highest ratings of domestic violence. People get drunk.  They are into their game.  The lose.  They need to blame someone.  Why not the spouse who said something in the middle of the last play? (note: I said SPOUSE not WIFE)

Hey man, I am drunk, it’s easy prey… let’s go take it out on them!

You know what I do for a living.  You know where this is going.

I am not looking forward to work today.

3 Responses to “Black Monday”

  1. ALF Says:

    Found your site from Shamelessly Sassy’s – just wanted to say hi!

    My husband declared that yesterday was both the best and the worst day of the entire year – the best because it was Super Bowl Sunday and the worst because there will be more football until August.

  2. motherofbun Says:

    I had no idea Super Bowl Sunday was also a “big” day in terms of spousal abuse. Wow.

  3. fog city mommy Says:

    Hi ALF,

    Welcome to my foggy little world! dead bodies! adorable babies! psycho ex-husbands! lots of fog! lots of sarcasim!

    enjoy!

    -fcm

Leave a Reply

