Earthquake alert

5:31am

3.1 richter scale.

I felt it.  it woke me up.  I thought the dog had hopped on the bed.  in my sleepy state I thought, “less then 3.5…. nothing to worry about!”

3 Responses to “Earthquake alert”

  1. Carrie Says:

    Sorry, at least you didn’t panic.

    I worry about “the big one” all the time.

  2. slosydney Says:

    I lived in CA for 19 years and NEVER felt and earthquake. Two weeks after I moved away, our area got hit by a 6.5. Earthquakes and California go hand in hand, but somehow I missed out. Am I a bad person for feeling cheated?

  3. Sharon Says:

    This is why we love, love, love to visit San Francisco (and try to take all of our exchange students there because it is a truly fabulous city), but would be a wee bit frightened to live there!

    Here in Idaho, we have, um…. nothin’ scary! No hurricanes, no tornadoes, no big earthquakes. Just snow that melts quickly (at least in MY part of Idaho) and other regular weather. Yeah, I think I’ll stay here!

Leave a Reply

