It’s too quiet here

It’s too quiet.  I feel weird.  I feel like I need to be feeding Rick.  I feel like I need to be doing something that involves elmo.  Or dragon tales.  Or pooh bear.

I feel like I need to be making some healthy meal to eat.  You know, four food groups.  Milk to drink.  Instead I am eating popcorn for dinner and watching TV.  I forgot what it was like to be someone besides a mommy.

Tonight, I took a bath, with  my cast wrapped in a trash bag.  Imagine that, a bath!  With bubble bath that didn’t smell like a stick of chewing gum.  Real ADULT bubble bath.

I read a book!  One I started months and months ago.  I drank wine!

And now I am going to bed!!!  No baby to fuss in the middle of the night!

But my god I miss that boy.

3 Responses to “It’s too quiet here”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Blast some tunes or something! The little man will be back before you know it… So try to enjoy the ‘Rach’ time…

  2. Noble Pig Says:

    I agree, why is so hard when they’re gone. You want quiet and then you get it and it sucks!

  3. adventuremom Says:

    Try to get treat yourself to a spa massage or something. I bet it is hard. He will be home soon. I am sure he misses you.

Leave a Reply

