does anyone know anything about editing pics?

I want to take this pic (which is the funniest pic my friend took on her birthday of me because I was faking surprise at her age, being YEARS younger then me)

Rachel.bday

and put it up top. every time I try to do it, I get the mouth or the eyes. suggestions?

5 Responses to “does anyone know anything about editing pics?”

  1. Smiling Mom Says:

    great pic Rach! it actually looks just like you. And you are not that old!! 🙂 And no, I have NO tech abilities. I leave that up to my brother.

  2. Liz Says:

    If you can use MSPaint for this: copy the original, open a new document and paste it there (as to not lose the current photo). Then shrink and crop it until it is the rectangular width you are allowed. Save it, take down the current one, and put up the new one.
    I am not entirely sure if that will work, but it should.

  3. Liz Says:

    Oops, forgot to add: by “rectangular width” I mean EXACT PIXELS of space WP gives you for the image. If it is more or fewer pixels, the photo could be squished/cropped/stretched. (I find holding a ruler up to my screen and being nit-picky helpful as to cut short the guess-and-test.)

  4. Missy Says:

    Yeah that’s right, crop it to just what you want, then put up the cropped version. Can’t wait to see the finished product.

  5. fog city mommy Says:

    SM- you mean it has my usual look of shock and awe? lol. yeah, I agree. and you remember from school how much I HATE my picture being taken. Remember that time with Prof. Jackson when he tried to take my pic? mwa hahahahaha

    it’s the hair. too frizzy.

    Liz- got the email with the finished product! thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

