There’s no place like home.

Now that Rick and I are both sick, my mother is staying. so if you hear a story about a murder, please don’t judge. I kid. I kid.

Rick and I made a fort this afternoon in the living room. pillows, blankets, place to relax and watch movies. Shrek 2 was the first choice. I slept through most of it. I figured Rick did too.  Nope.  according to my mom, he laid there and watched the whole thing.  That’s cool, it’s a funny movie.

I decided that we could watch my all time favorite Disney movie: 101 Dalmatians (animated).  I put it in and snuggle down with Rick.  He has a bottle and I have juice.  the movie starts and Rick looks at me and gets up.  he walks over to the bookshelf and pulls down a DVD and comes back to me.  Ratatouille.  I said, “lets watch 101 doggies, ok?”  Rick went back to the dvd shelf and returned with another movie.  Monsters Inc.  “no rick, 101 doggies.”  I pointed at the TV and said “look at the dogs!”

Rick looked, sighed and went back to the shelf.  he came back with Finding Nemo, Toy Story, Shrek, Shark Tale, Cars, and a bugs’ life.

I guess it’s a sign of the times.  hand drawn is out, animated with computers is in.

So how does this tie into home?  Next (after Ratatouille, which we are watching now) we are going to watch Wizard of oz.  maybe I can get him to nap.  and that is the epitome of wanting home.

Tags:

6 Responses to “There’s no place like home.”

  1. Average Jane Says:

    If you’re looking for good, hand-drawn animation, my niece and nephew are gaga over “My Neighbor Totoro” and will watch it at any opportunity.

  2. Missy Says:

    I love the old school Disney movies. Ok I like some of the others but they’re just not the same. Kids these days…

  3. mom2amara Says:

    Feel better dah-ling.

  4. dgm Says:

    Average Jane, we in our house love “My Neighbor Totoro” and “Kiki’s Delivery Service”. “The Princess Bride” and “Babe” aren’t hand-drawn, but we’ve watched them eleventy billion times and they haven’t grown old.

  5. Farrell Says:

    he still drinks a bottle??

  6. fog city mommy Says:

    only when he is sick.

    he has strep throat.

    ugh.

Leave a Reply

