Insert some witty quote about home here

Today Rick and I were in the Haight Ashbury area when we saw it;

A smart car.

it was freaking tiny.  Rick likes to point out muni buses and trucks (which are his favorite)  He pointed to the smart car and simply said, “huh?”  I agreed.   I don’t understand the smart car.  I mean, I DO understand it and it’s a great idea, but really, it looks like a glorified clown car.

and just when I was commenting  in my head that I am surprised a clown didn’t come out of the car… out comes this lady with four grocery bags (all paper of course because plastic bags are illeagal here in my home city).  She put them down and reached into the car and pulled out a dog leash with a dog attached to it.

not just any dog,

A GREAT DANE.

HOW THE HELL DID ALL THAT FIT INTO A SMART CAR?!?!

Only here, in my lovely home town….

Tags:

2 Responses to “Insert some witty quote about home here”

  1. Missy Says:

    Haha I love it. Add that to my list of things to see while I’m in SF.

  2. dgm Says:

    Some friends of ours just got a smartcar. When they pulled up in it I asked, “Where’s the rest of it?” It looks like someone chopped it in half. I can’t imagine that thing surviving a car accident.

Leave a Reply

