It’s that time of the year again…

Being t-minus one month (or so) until my birthday, I figured I would let you be privy to a conversation held the other day while driving in the mystery mobile:

Me: (as I am driving) “AAAAAUUUUGGGGGHHHHH!!!! WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT!!!????

Josh: What is what?

Me: “that! THAT THING! THAT THING ON MY HEAD!” I scream pointing to my hair

Josh: (staring at me like I am suddenly possessed. Or on crack. Or both.) “I see nothing”

I quickly pointed to my bangs. There it was, like the devil’s spawn glinting and nestled in my hair, a single strand of grey hair.

GREY HAIR PEOPLE!!!! I HAVE FUCKING GRAY HAIR!!!!

Josh: “That’s not gray.”

Me: “yes it is!”

Josh: “it’s glistening in the light”

Me: “no, it’s gray and I will prove it.”

With a mighty pluck I pull the hair out of my head and lay it on my black pants. It shines. It glistens. It’s freakin’ gray hair.

Josh: “It’s not gray”

This is going nowhere so I decide to take the hair and save it in the change drawer of the car. Josh stares at me and then rolls his eyes.

Me: “what?”

Josh: “Are you going to save all your gray hairs now?”

Me: “HA! SEE I TOLD YOU IT WAS GRAY!”

Josh: “you are so strange and quirky sometimes.”

And so we head into the countdown to number 36.

Fin.

Tags:

5 Responses to “It’s that time of the year again…”

  1. Missy Says:

    Maybe it’s something about SF, cos I found a grey hair when I was there. I’m too young for that!

  2. Rachel Says:

    I’ve got them, too.
    They’re… Character building? I hope?

  3. Maria Says:

    Is it true that two grow back in it’s place? 😛

  4. fog city mommy Says:

    OH SHIT MARIA. I hope not.

    and thanks for stopping by! come back soon!

  5. Jen Says:

    That’s why God invented hair dye. It’s fun, really. “Enjoy yourself, while you’re still in the pink.” Though I don’t necessarily recommend pink hair for those over 35. jk!

Leave a Reply

