poisoned.

I broke my tooth yesterday and wound up at the dentist.  That in itself is a terrific story to which we’ll will have to tell at a late date.  The main point is that is to be made is I broke a tooth and had to go to the dentist.

I hate going to the dentist.  I have this lovely joy of being disgusted by all the noises that dentist machines make.  They send icicles down one’s back quiet quickly and easily.  Chills are not your friends.

I always try to play my ipod when at the dentist.  It’s an easy way of trying to distract ones’ self from the whirling and scrapping noises that goes on.  However, there are the times when my iPod has a “funny” moment.  You know the times in your life when this happens: you get stuck pulling a double shift when you are exhausted and the radio is playing “no sleep ‘till Brooklyn”.  Crazy coincidences like that.

Yesterday, when the doc was putting this discussing putty in my mouth to cast a mold for the broken tooth, laying their with her assistant and herself with their hands in my mouth, my iPod shuffled over to a tom waits song.

I stated laughing so hard I almost choked.  I held up the iPod when the doc asked what was so funny.  I was almost crying I was laughing so hard.  The song? “A little drop of poison.”

I better remove that from the shuffle list.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

